restjourney.blogg.se

Storyist free
Storyist free








There’s good news for Storyist here, too. So, I have to give this important category to Scrivener. I don’t want to have to stop and think of how I have to center/modify/etc. When I’m in create mode, I like to just slam pictures into the page. I can’t change the size of the display! To me, that’s a big problem. I can add pictures to the Storyist character pages, but the size is fixed. It let me create the layout I wanted, and it gives me an overview display that lets me see the characters at a glance. It looks particularly good on my iMac’s 5K Retina display. The good news for Storyist? First, I liked its dark-mode. Here’s a sample of what the two looked like: Scrivener is in the upper left Storyist, in the lower right. Both allowed me to create character descriptions/sheets under the folders.Both allowed me to create folders under that section.Both allowed me to create a section to hold characters.Comparing the two program, I can say that: But I can compare the non-photographic pieces. I can’t exactly show that aspect in this post, because I don’t have enough money to afford to buy the rights to the photographs. That means it’s character creation time! I’ve taken some hints from The Smarter Artist, and one of their ideas was to use actor’s photographs to “cast” the role. Right now, as I’m working on Divinity Descending (previously known as Divinity Falling - but that had too much of an “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up vibe,” so I switched).

storyist free

Wonder if I’m still using Scrivener or not? Working with Characters The feature-set looked close enough to warrant the effort. Like when I want to change a Style and - whoops! - Scrivener doesn’t have styles! Then I get antsy and look around.

storyist free

It’s powerful, it gets out of my way when I want it to, and it can produce e-book output.










Storyist free